History and PoliticsLanguages and Literature
This is the "Full-text Resources" page of the "Italian Language, Literature and Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Italian Language, Literature and Culture   Tags: best_bet, european_studies, humanities, international_studies, italian_language_and_literatures, italian_studies, romance_languages_and_literatures  

Recommended resources for research in Italian language, literature and culture.
Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/italian Print Guide RSS Updates

Full-text Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Full text Resources

  • Classici italiani
    Collection of almost 500 full-text Italian classics divided by period and author. Several projects also present critical works such as biographies, bibliographies, and introductions to the works of the most important Italian writers.
  • Dartmouth Dante project
    Searchable database of Dante's Divina Commedia and numerous commentaries written about it (between 1321 and 2003).
  • Decameron Web  
      
    Virtual encyclopedia of the Decamerone, plus the Corbaccio and the Elegia di Madonna Fiammetta, that includes the text in its established critical edition (Branca), sources, translations, annotations, commentaries, and bibliographies.
  • Italian Dialect Poetry  
      
    This website is dedicated to the great tradition of Italian Dialect Poetry, which is presently undergoing a huge revival. It includes several poems from all the regions and dialects of Italy.
  • Libretti d'opera italiani
    Site dedicated to Italian libretti d'opera. It is searchable by the author of the text, the author of the musical score, by title of the work or by century.
  • Italian Women Writers (IWW)  
      
    Extensive corpus of literature written by Italian women authors. Produced by the University of Chicago Library, IWW includes authors from the 13th century to authors born in 1945.
  • Liber Liber (Progetto Manuzio)
    Among all, the most extensive full-text e-library for Italian literature (out of copyright). It is also accessible by visually impaired people.

Quick Links

Library Contact

 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip