Contains approximately 32,000 time series on the finances of over than 200 countries and areas worldwide
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Data can be exported in Excel, CSV, Tab delimited, and HTML formats. No "sign in" is necessary to view content. If individual users want to download data, please create a personal account.
The online statistical platform of the OECD; contains a variety of statistics organized by theme and country
OECD statistics is a part of Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Provides a variety of statistics, such as energy production of IEA countires, IEA coal, electricity, energy price, and technology R&D statistics, international trade by commodity statistics, main econmic indicators, OECD Agriculture statistics, OECD education statistics, health, international direct investment, social expenditure statistics, etc.
Sub-national data for countries of the world from national governments, IGOs, and private firms
ProQuest International Datasets is a collection of public and private datasets from national governments, international organizations, and research firms. A focus of the product is sub-national data for the countries of the world—that is, data by country, city, state or province. Country-level data is generally 35 years deep; city-level data generally contains 15-20.
Contains official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system
You can find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals.
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers
Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,300 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. You can browse the e-Library by region: Africa, East Asia, Eastern Europe and Central Asia, Latin America, and Middle East - North Africa. Topics covered in the e-library include Topics in the e-Library include: Agriculture and Rural Development; Banking, Finance, and Investment; Business Procurement; Commodities, Pricing, and Trade; Current Affairs; Data Publication; Development Economics; Economics (General); Education and Training; Energy, Industry, and Mining; Environment and Pollution Prevention; Gender; Globalization; Governance, Civil Society, and Participation; Health, Nutrition, and Population; Infrastructure, Transport, and Urban Development; Labor and Income; Legal and Judicial Issues; Poverty; Private Sector; Public Policy; Social and Cultural Issues; Technology and Telecommunications; Water Supply and Sanitation; World Bank
This research guide was designed in collaboration with the Asia Library and International Studies. For further information, please refer to the individual "Regional & National Statistics" pages, which include specific resources and contact information for subject specialists.