Discovering Chemical Contaminants
- Tox Town (National Library of Medicine)
- Collaborative on Health and the Environment Toxicant and Disease Database
- Medline Plus - Environmental Health page
Comments (0)
Agencies
- Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry - especialy links under Hazardous Substances
- Environmental Health Protection Agency
- Occupational Safety and Health - Technical Links to Health and Safety Topics
- National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
- NIEHS
By Chemical Name
- National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH criteria documents on specific chemicals)
- EPA - Integrated Risk Management System (IRIS)
- EPA - Office of Pollution and Prevention Toxics - Publications - Chemical Fact Sheets
- Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry - ToxFAQs and Toxicological Profiles
- EXTOXNET - Pesticide Information Profiles
- Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)
Library Resources
- Web of Science
- Scopus
- Google Scholar (with UM Ann Arbor MGet It links)
Biomedical Databases
Natural Resources and Environment Databases
- PubChem: PubChem is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. Learn more
- Chemspider: ChemSpider is a free-to-access collection of compound data from across the web, provided for the benefit of the community by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC). It aggregates chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository and makes it available to everybody. Learn more
- SciFinder Web: Combined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure or substructure, reaction, name, formula, etc. or natural language queries.
Library Contact |
Library Contact |
Contact Info 3162 Shapiro Science Library 919 South University Avenue Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1185 Phone: (734)615-5694 Send Email |




Loading...
