MGet ItProQuestSearch Tools
This is the "Home" page of the "UC 178 Global Understanding" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

UC 178 Global Understanding   Tags: 178, course_guide, cross-cultural_competencies, global, global_understanding, intercultural-communication, international, uc, uc178  

This library guide was created for students enrolled in UC 178 as well as for memebers of the Global Scholars learning community. It will help you get started with your research at the U of M Library.
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/uc178 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links!

 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome!

 

This research guide was designed to help you do research using the Library's resources. Don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to recommend resources or if you need further assistance!

Where to Start

 

Need articles but not sure where to start? These are some recommended databases for getting started.

 

  • International Encyclopedia of Communication
    This encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range across academic disciplines. Useful for topics in communication studies, sociology, psychology, information science, public policy and linguistics, among others.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals. Coverage for significant titles in the field goes back to their very first issue (as far back as 1915).
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    This is the best database for research in psychological topics but consider it for other topics including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Covers a broad range of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications and dissertations in many different disciplines.
 

Library Session Evaluation Form

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gabriel Duque
Contact Info
2178 Shapiro Library
734 615 1439
Send Email
 

  Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip