This is the "Articles" page of the "Photography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Photography   Tags: art_and_design, visual_resources  

Online and print resources to help find information about photography.
Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/photography Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Journals & Magazines (print format)

UM Libraries receives many journals and magazines in the field of Photography, either in print or electronic form. Current journals are located on the second floor of the Art, Architecture and Engineering Library. Older, bound volumes of journals are located on the third floors of the Library in the TR call number section.

 

E-Journals about Photography

This is only a list of electronic journals. For a complete list of all of the Photography journals and magazines at the University of Michigan go to Mirlyn and do an advanced search for the SUBJECT Photography and limit to FORMAT: serial.

Databases with Articles on Photography

  • ArtBibliographies Modern
    Abstracts of articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs & reviews, and dissertations covering artists & movements from the late 19th century to all aspects of modern & contemporary art, including photography from its invention in 1839 to the present.
  • Art Full Text
    Indexes key international English-language arts publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition & award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. Includes full text for selected articles since 1997.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art
    Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Online version of the comprehensive art reference work covering all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, graphic and decorative arts, and photography, from prehistory to the 1990s. Includes 41,000 articles and 10,000 color images.
 

MGet It

Already Have a Citation?

 

Click the MGet It button below and enter your citation to connect to full text or locate the item in a campus library.

Citation Linker SFX


Learn more
about MGet It and citation linking.

Questions?

Profile Image
Annette Haines
Contact Info
2032 Art & Architecture Building
2000 Bonisteel Boulevard
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2069
734-763-4438
Send Email
Subjects:
Art & Design
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip