This is the "Home" page of the "RC 260 Theorizing Knowledge in the Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

RC 260 Theorizing Knowledge in the Social Sciences   Tags: course_guide  

A resource guide to assist RC 260 students with their course assignments and research interests.
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/rc260 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Lab Evaluation

Please help us evaluate today's lab session by completing a short form.

 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Where to Start

  • ArticlesPlus
    ArticlesPlus searches the majority of the library's databases at once! Search results will include newspaper articles, magazine articles, scholarly journal articles, and more.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Covers a broad range of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications and dissertations in many different disciplines.
  • Access WorldNews (NewsBank)
    Full text of over 600 US newspapers and over 260 English language newspapers from other countries worldwide.

    This database includes the New Orleans newspaper The Times-Picayune.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Social Sciences Abstracts provides accurate, up-to-date coverage of the social sciences. Its records describe feature articles, biographical sketches, interviews, obituaries, scholarly replies, and book reviews longer than one-half page; book reviews of government documents and letters to the editor are not included.

Finding Ethnographic Studies

  • eHRAF World Cultures
    Nearly one million pages of ethnographic texts on the world's cultures, past and present, indexed by culture and subject.
  • Anthropology Plus
    Search the subject term "cultural ethnography." It is also worth searching, in a different search, in all fields, "ethnographic study."
  • Sociological Abstracts
    to find ethnographic studies, search "ethnography" in the subject field.

Library Contact

Profile Image
Amanda Peters
Contact Info
1146 Shapiro Library
734-764-4481
arforres@umich.edu

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Emily Hamstra
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Shapiro Undergraduate Library
Rm. 2178
734-615-1444
Send Email
Subjects:
Kinesiology
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip