Government and Official Information
- CIA World Factbook - Hungary
- Constitutional Court of the Republic of Hungary
- Hungarian National Assembly
- The Hungarian Prime Minister's Office
- Ministry of Economic Affairs - Gazdasági Minisztérium
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Külügyminisztérium
- Ministry of Interior - Belügyminisztérium
- Office for National and Ethnic Minorities in Hungary
- Social Research Informatics Center (SRIC) TARKI, Budapest
- Internet Law Library - Hungary
Elections
- BBC News - A Guide to the Hungarian Election (7 April 2002)
- Election Reports - Hungary (from the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights)
- National Election Office
- Political Parties and Organizations - Hungary
News and Media (Hungarian Language)
- BBC World Service - Hungarian
- Élet és Irodalom
- HVG online (Weekly economic journal)
- Magyar Hírlap
- Magyar Nemzet Online
- NAPI Online
- Népszabadság
- Új Szó (Hungarian daily newspaper, from Slovakia)
- More newspapers
News and Media (English Language)
- The Budapest Sun
- Budapest Week
- The Hungarian Quarterly (International journal of the arts and society, in English)
Other Resources
- Budapest related links
- Hungarian Home Page
- Hungary Network
- Hungary.ORG
- Selected Internet Resources: Hungary (from the Library of Congress)
- Virtual Hungary
- Central European University Budapest Library http://www.library.ceu.hu/
- Central Library of Corvinus University of Budapest Library http://www.lib.uni-corvinus.hu/eng/phd-e.html
- Hungarian On-line Catalogs
- English Hungarian and Hungarian English Dictionary
- Travlang's Hungarian-English on-line Dictionary
Academic Sites
- Central European University
- Hungarian Academy of Sciences
- The KFKI campus
- Maps of Hungary (from the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection, The University of Texas at Austin)
- University of Szeged
Libraries and Archives
- British Library - Hungarian Collections
- Central Library of the Budapest University of Economic Sciences
- Hungarian Collections at the Library of Congress
- Hungarian Electronic Library (In English and Hungarian)
- Hungarian National Bibliography - Books (In English and Hungarian)
- Hungarian National Bibliography - Periodicals (In English and Hungarian)
- Hungarian National Library
- Hungarica Information (Bibliographic database maintained jointly by the National Library and the Hungarian Academy of Sciences)
- Library of the Hungarian Parliament (In Hungarian)
- National Archives of Hungary
Language and Literature
Search Engines
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 110F Hatcher Graduate Library North 913 S. University 48109-1190 (734)936-2348 Send Email |
Library Help
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.



Loading...
