New Astro Books
Loading...
Astronomy Resources at Shapiro Science Library
The University of Michigan libraries collect books and periodicals in the field of astronomy to support research and instruction by members of the University of Michigan astronomy community.
Most of the astronomy materials collected at the University of Michigan are housed in the Shapiro Science Library, on the 3rd and 4th Floors of the Shapiro Library Building. The campus depository for NASA reports and the primary home of aerospace materials is the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library on North Campus.
For help in locating library materials you may wish to consult the Science Library's Virtual Tour, or contact the Science Library's Reference Desk, phone 936-2327.
Getting Started with your Astronomy Research
-
Astronomy and Astrophysics Encyclopedia
Includes two- to four-page detailed articles on topics in astronomy and astrophysics. Ed. by Paul Murdin, 2001.
Online Astronomy and Astrophysics Encyclopedia -
AstroWeb
A huge, international library of links to astronomical and astrophysical information available on the web. Links are added by a committee of astronomy professionals. -
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics (1963-present)
Scholarly review articles provide introductions to topics as well as extensive bibliographies of the literature. -
Astro links from MIT's Kavli Institute
Huge list of links to astronomy resources on the web.
-
Help with Pre-Web Astronomy Literature
-
Astronomy and Astrophysics: a Bibliographical Guide
Lists sources of information in the fields of astronomy and astrophysics. Published in 1970. By D.A. Kemp. -
Bibliography of Astronomy 1970-1979
Updates Kemp's earlier guide (see above). By Robert Seal and Sarah Martin. -
A Guide to the Literature of Astronomy
By Robert Seal. -
Information for Authors: Astronomy Journals
Maintained by Nancy Curtis at the University of Maine, this site provides links to publishers' webpages that have instructions for authors on how papers need to be formatted and submitted. A good resource for bibliography formatting.
Physics/Astronomy Librarian |
Library Help
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.



Loading...
