This is the "Overview" page of the "EndNote Basic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

EndNote Basic   Tags: bibliographic, bibliographic management, bibliography, citation_management, citations, endnote, taubman_health_sciences_library  

This guide provides an introduction to a free, web-based version of the citation management software, EndNote, that is best used as a collaborative tool.
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/endnotebasic Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is EndNote Basic?

EndNote Basic is a simplified, online only version of EndNote that lets you:

  • Store references online for easy access.
  • Links directly to Web of Knowledge.
  • Can be used with Endnote, especially to foster collaboration or when you're searching for references but are away from your computer.

How does EndNote Basic differ from EndNote Web (aside from the name)?

  • You can store up to 50,000 references & 2GB of attachments.
  • You have access to 21 bibliographic styles.

EndNote Online--another term & more options.

EndNote Online refers to the combination of the desktop & the online programs.  Owning the desktop program provides more options, as does the Library's Web of Science subscription.

  • You have access to more than 3,000 bibliographic styles.
  • You have links to the full-text of articles, to times cited & related references, & to the Web of Science record.
 

EndNote Basic Resources

To view a one-hour recorded class of EndNote Online, click here.

 

Create an Account

Create a free account at www.myendnoteweb.com.

  • Click the Create an account link.

  • Use your UM e-mail address, but choose a separate password.

Contact Information

Profile Image
Taubman Health Sciences Library
Contact Info
1135 E. Catherine, 5726
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2038
734.763.3071
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip