This is the "International agreements" page of the "POLSCI 498" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

POLSCI 498   Tags: government, government_information, government_politics_and_law, political_science  

Guide for Political Science 498 taught by Barbara Koremenos.
Last Updated: May 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/polsci498 Print Guide RSS Updates

International agreements Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

United States Treaties

United States Treaties and Other International Agreements contains all treaties and international agreements other than treaties to which the United States has become a party during the calendar year.

Senate Treaty Documents- documents identifying treaties received, treaties approved, and treaties actions

Treaties in Force is prepared by the Department of State for the purpose of providing information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as being in force as of its stated publication date, January 1, 2007.

    United Nations Treaty Collection

    • United Nations Treaty Collection  
        
      Includes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations - even those that have not been published yet. The UNTC also has bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN.

    • Hein Online
      Provides United Nations Law Collection that includes the entire collection of the United Nations Treaty series and the Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements.

    Background Information on UN Treaties

    Finding Draft Treaty Documents

    • International Legal Materials
      A journal that often reprints important international agreement documentation.
    • Google
      Search using the phrase "travaux preparatoires" along with the name of the agreement. Travaux preparatoires is the official term for the preparatory works associated with negotiation. Also consider searching a restricted domain by using site:.un.org
     

    Example of Google Search

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Catherine Morse
    Contact Info
    Government Information, Law and Political Science Librarian
    Clark Library
    Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South 734-936-2333
    Send Email
     

      Library Help

    The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

    See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

    Contact

    We welcome your feedback on our web site.

    Copyright

    Creative Commons

    Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

    ©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip