Library databases, search strategies, and citation information for RCCORE 100 Adaptation: Literature, Screenplay, and Film
Last Updated: Apr 25, 2014
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.
This guide is designed to give students a brief overview of some of the basic resources available from the library to act as a basic guide for undergraduate research.
- America: History and Life
Literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Issues and Controversies in American History
Biographies, timelines, background articles, photographs, and maps augment the curriculum-based coverage of historical events.
- American History Online
Biographies of important, interesting, and representative historical figures. Descriptions of events, themes, organizations, places, and cultural developments in American history.
- FIAF FilmArchive
Covering more than 400,000 articles from 345 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 forward.
- Film Indexes Online
Combined access to the American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog, Film Index International (FII), and the FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals databases.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
ProQuest Historical Newspapers provides full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of thirteen U.S. and seven international newspapers,
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada between 1890 and 1982, covering current events & news, fine arts, fashion, education, business, sports, health, consumer affairs, etc.