1 - Searching in Mirlyn2 - Checking out a Book
This is the "Home" page of the "UC 105 Library Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

UC 105 Library Research Guide   Tags: hssp  

An introduction to University of Michigan library resources for health sciences students, including where to find relevant articles, databases, books, and how to cite sources.
Last Updated: Apr 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/UC105 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

This guide is designed to give students a brief overview of some of the basic resources available from the library to act as a basic guide for undergraduate research.

 

Help us improve library instruction. Please take a moment to fill out the class evaluation available at https://www.lib.umich.edu/instruction/request/recent

 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

How Did We Do?

Health Sciences Databases

  • PubMed
    PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals.
  • Scopus
    International multi-disciplinary database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
  • Embase
    More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records.
  • PsycInfo
    Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology.
  • Health Policy Reference Center
    A comprehensive full-text database designed to support the creation, implementation, or study of health policy and the health care system.
  • ProQuest
    Multidisciplinary database, strong in the social sciences and psychology.
 

Not Sure Where to Start? Use Articles Plus!

ArticlesPlus is a mega database that searches across many different databases.  If you are not sure what discipline best represents a topic, ArticlesPlus is a good place to start. 

Library Contact

Profile Image
Amanda Peters
Contact Info
2178 Shapiro Library
734-764-4481
arforres@umich.edu

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Doreen Bradley
Contact Info
2178 Shapiro Library
University Library
734-764-7492
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip