This guide has been created to support the School of Public Health's Future Public Health Leaders Program.
Last Updated: Jun 21, 2013
To find more information resources for your topic, use the links below.
In addition to the general article databases listed above, these resources should be useful.
- PubMed @ UM
The premier biomedical journal article database, & it's a good place to start your research.
Provides broad coverage of the health sciences & is especially good when you need to find information on pharmaceuticals.
- Global Health
Provides information on international, including U.S., public health. It's a good source for information on health disparities, non-communicable diseases, nutrition, food safety, & much more.
A large journal article database that's especially useful when you need to search across disciplines. It also includes more international journals than does PubMed.
- Mirlyn (library catalog)
Search the library catalog here for books & journal titles.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing & allied health.
Contains citations & summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, & technical reports in the field of psychology & the psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, & public health.
- Social Services Abstracts
Indexes social services literature, including social welfare, policy & community development.
- The Community Guide
Provides information on public health interventions that work and don't work, created by an independent task force that is supported by the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention.
Kate Saylor Carol Shannon
Contact us at the Taubman Health Sciences Library!
1135 E. Catherine, 5726
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2038
email@example.com (be sure to add FPHLP to the subject line)
- Using MGet (video)
Here's how to find full-text articles using MGet It, both for finding what we have available electronically & for articles that we don't own (InterLibrary Loan).
- Mirlyn (research guide)
How to use the library catalog.