This is the "Welcome" page of the "Psycholinguistics Lab" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Psycholinguistics Lab   Tags: linguistics, psychology  

Links to resources of interest to the Psycholinguistics Lab at UM
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/psycholinguisticslab Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related UM Library Research Guides

Please consult this related Research Guide if you'd like to explore more tools and resources for finding information.

Other Libraries' Linguistics Guides

These are exemplary guides from other university libraries.  We probably have most of the same resources they do.

 

Proxy Server Bookmarklet

Proxy Server Bookmarklet


- A cool tool that helps you access the library's subscription journals without having to pay for articles.

Install it on your computer once, and use it anytime you see a link asking you to pay for an article.

Once you log in as with your UM credentials, you will usually be brought to the actual article or an MGetIt link.

 

Psycholinguistics Lab: Quick Links

Here are quick links to the main resources that will be useful for Psycholinguistics Lab's literature searches.

PsycINFO        

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology, including biopsychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Google Scholar with MGetIt Links Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
LLBA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.  Indexes 1500 journals, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations.  Coverage begins in 1973.
Web of Science This powerful database allows you to search citations to articles in more than 8400 journals. Each article is cross-referenced with the articles it cites, and the more recent articles that cite it.

 

About Susan

Profile Image
Susan Turkel
Psychology & Sociology Librarian
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 209, Hatcher North
913 South University
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734 763-1630
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
See my MLibrary profile for office hours and locations.
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip