Provides resources and information on conducting research in pulmonary and critical care medicine.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014
- PubMed (with MGet It links)
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
- ISI Web of Knowledge
Provides cross-searchable access to multiple databases: ISI Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, ISI Proceedings, Biosis Previews, and Medline. Also access to ISI Journal Citation Reports (JCR).
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Access to 61 databases in the areas of aquatic, environmental, biological and medical sciences; toxicology; mechanical engineering; materials science and engineering; aerospace; linguistics; and art history.
81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
- MD Consult
Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
- National Academies Press
The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- ACP Pier (via STAT!Ref)
American College of Physicians’ Physician's Information and Education Resource is a decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of evidence-based guidance for physicians. Modules focus on the diagnosis and treatment of diseases.
Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and peidatrics...
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.