This is the "Home" page of the "Russian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Russian Studies   Tags: best_bet, east_european_studies, european_studies, international_studies, russian_studies, slavic_and_east_european_studies  

Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
Last Updated: Jan 4, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/content.php?pid=38655 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Elections

  • Russian Presidential Elections - 14 March 2004
  • Russian Duma Elections - 7 December 2003 Coverage from the BBC
  • Central Electoral Commission
  • Election Reports - Russian Federation (from the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights)
  • ODIHR Election Observation Mission to Russian Federation
  • Elections.ru
  • Panorama.ru (Free access to information on over a thousand politicians and their organizations. Includes analytical reviews.)
  • Political Parties and Organizations - Russian Federation
  • Russian Election Watch
  • Russia Votes (Joint project by the Centre for the Study of Public Policy, University of Strathclyde, and the Russian Center for Public Opinion and Market Research (VCIOM))
  • Незавизимый Институт Выборов
  • Российский Общественный Институт Избирательного Права
    •   

      Academic Sites

      he Moscow Times (newspaper)

    • eXile Moscow-based alternative newspaper
    • Russia Today
    • Washington Profile Washington-based English-language news agency
    • More newspapers
      •   

        European and American Academic Sites

      • Bucknell Russian Program: offers links to Russian culture, history, language, politics, religion and much more. Also contains information about Russian Studies at Bucknell. Look under Resources.
      • Stanford Libraries acquires papers from Russian poet Andrei Voznesensky http://www-sul.stanford.edu
      • Petro Jacyk Resource Centre Centre for Russian and East European Studies (CREES), University of Toronto library.
      • Soyuz: The Research Network for Postsocialist Cultural Studies International congeries of anthropologists and other scholars working in postsocialist studies
      • Yale Russian Chorus -
        •   

          Libraries and Archives

        • Library for Natural Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences 
        • Russian National Library
        • Russian State Library
        • Library for Foreign Literature
        • Public Library
        • Moscow Institute of Engineering and Phisics library Russian only
        • Moscow State Technical University library Russian only
        • Grankin.ru Archive
        • ArcheoBiblioBase: Archives in Russia: a brief extract from the ArcheoBiblioBase information system on archival repositories in the Russian Federation.
        • A list of many more Russian library websites is available at http://www.gpntb.ru/win/window/index.html
          •   

            Language (Dictionaries, Translation Services)

          • Library for Natural Sciences of the Russian Academy of Sciences 
          • Russian National Library
          • Russian State Library
          • Library for Foreign Literature
          • Public Library
          • Moscow Institute of Engineering and Phisics library Russian only
          • Moscow State Technical University library Russian only
          • Grankin.ru Archive
          • ArcheoBiblioBase: Archives in Russia: a brief extract from the ArcheoBiblioBase information system on archival repositories in the Russian Federation.
          • A list of many more Russian library websites is available at http://www.gpntb.ru/win/window/index.html
            •   

              Literature

            • Nineteenth-Century Russian Poetry Project  “The University of Pittsburgh, working in collaboration with Pushkin Center at the University of Wisconsin”
            • Washington Literary Museum of the Five Russian Poets of the Silver Age
            • FEB-web (short for the Fundamental Digital Library of Russian Literature and Folklore) Digital texts free of charge
              •   

                Culture and Society

              • Nineteenth-Century Russian Poetry Project  “The University of Pittsburgh, working in collaboration with Pushkin Center at the University of Wisconsin”
              • Washington Literary Museum of the Five Russian Poets of the Silver Age
              • FEB-web (short for the Fundamental Digital Library of Russian Literature and Folklore) Digital texts free of charge
                •   

                  Publishers and Distributors

                  Search Engines

                  Other Resources

                • Friends and Partners is an information service developed by US and Russian citizens. Full text literature available
                • REESweb: Russian and East European Studies: This page is maintained by the Center for Russian and East European Studies at the University of Pittsburgh. It is an extensive resource with information on Russia, Poland and the other countries of Central and Eastern Europe and the NIS. The page also contains general business, economics and law resources for the same regions.
                • NIIA Centre for Russian Studies Database
                • EastView Database
                • EurasiaNet
                • Regions.ru
                • RFE/RL Newsline
                • Auditorium.ru Monographic and reference materials provided by the Russian Ministry of Education
                • Russian Regional Report
                • Russia Profile.org
                • Institute for Humanities and Political Studies In Russian
                • Общество.ру
                • Social Sciences Information Space
                • Russian Michigan Online The meeting place of the Russian-speaking Michigan
                  • Russian Academy of Sciences Database (INION)  
                      
                    The database of the Russian Institute for Research in the Social Sciences. Contains citations, many with abstracts, to books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from over 10,000 periodicals published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and elsewhere.

                  Subject Guide

                  Profile Image
                  Janet Crayne
                  Contact Info
                  110F Hatcher Graduate Library North
                  913 S. University 48109-1190
                  (734)936-2348
                  Send Email
                   

                  Contact

                  We welcome your feedback on our web site.

                  Copyright

                  Creative Commons

                  Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

                  ©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

                  Description

                  Loading  Loading...

                  Tip