This is the "Getting Started" page of the "ANTHRCUL 158 : Khipu, Cloth and Chronicles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

ANTHRCUL 158 : Khipu, Cloth and Chronicles   Tags: anthropology, archaeology, course_guide, latin_america, subject:anthrcul course:158 section:001 instructor:brezine year:2013 term:fall  

Library guide for Anthropology 158: Khipu, Cloth and Chronicles, Fall 2013
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/Khipu Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

All Library Databases

Quick Links!

 

Library Lab Evaluation

Please help us evaluate today's lab session by completing a short form.

Journal Databases

Use these databases to find scholarly articles in the field of anthropology, archaeology and Latin American studies.

  • HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index  
      
    Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.
  • ISI Web of Science  
      
    Includes Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Search both simultaneously for coverage of most anthropology journals. Covers 1899 to the present for science and 1898 to the present for social science. NEW: now includes Book Citation Index, citation indexing for 30,000 books in the sciences and social sciences.
  • AnthropologyPlus  
      
    Most comprehensive index of articles and monographs on anthropology, archaeology and anthropological linguistics. Covers over 2500 journals and books in series.
  • Humanities Abstracts
    A former Wilson Index, HA indexes 580 humanities journals, including archaeology and history, from 1984 to the present. To broaden your results, search Humanities Abstracts together with Social Sciences Abstracts and Humanities and Social Science Retrospective: 1907-1984.
  • Handbook of Latin American Studies  
      
    A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Includes social sciences and the humanities.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts contains citations to articles from 2,000 journals on world history (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Books

  • MIRLYN
    The Mirlyn catalog enables you to search and browse the University of Michigan Library’s collection of books, journals, audio/video materials, electronic resources and more.
  • Mirlyn Classic  
      
    The old interface of Mirlyn. You may find this easier to use for finding books or journals if you already have an author or title.
  • WorldCat
    WorldCat is a world-wide library catalog. Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide

Library Contact

Profile Image
Jennifer Nason Davis
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 112G, Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734/647-5293

Mailing address:
Room 209 Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
Titiev Library Office Hours: Thursdays, 11am-12
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip