Guide for Public Policy Applied Policy Seminar taught by Prof. Gerber
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2015
The Mirlyn online catalog lets you search the University of Michigan Library’s collection of books, journals, audio/video materials, and electronic resources.
- MGet it, Using Mirlyn, Deep Blue
Provide information about how to use MGet it, Mirlyn, and Deep Blue.
- Policy Agendas Project
The Policy Agendas Project collects and organizes data from various archived sources to trace changes in the national policy agenda and public policy outcomes since the Second World War, including congressional hearing, roll call votes, executive orders, supreme court cases etc.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs.
- OECD iLibrary
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, papers, 24 periodicals and OECD statistical databases. Includes access to International Energy Agency (IEA) statistical books but not IEA databases. UM user only.
- The World Bank eLIbrary
Provides the comprehensive and fully searchable collection of the World Bank's books and policy research working papers.
- Google Scholar (with MGet It Links)
The Google Scholar search engine that searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet IT links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
- Public Affairs Index (PAI)
It is a bibliographic database covers all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. PAI provides excellent coverage of the literature from 1970 to present. In addition, it includes selective indexing for articles published between 1934 and 1969.
- Political Science Complete
PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
EconLit contains abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, books, working papers, etc. in the field of economics, published from 1969 to the present. Limited to authorized UM users.
- PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service
Over 450,000 journal articles, books, and other documents covering public affairs worldwide. Coverage begins in 1972. Printed version collection is in the Graduate Library stacks as Z 7163 .P98. UM users only.
- Project MUSE
Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).
- Policy Archive
Online archive of public policy research. Access open to all Internet users.
- Brookings Institute
The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization that conducts policy research and provides recommendations or policy change.
- Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues.
- Think Tanks (Harvard Kennedy School Library)
Harvard's Kennedy School of Government Library compiles a list of links to public policy think tanks. Access open to all Internet users.