This is the "Access" page of the "Cambridge Structural Database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Cambridge Structural Database   Tags: chemical_engineering, chemistry, data  

A powerful and flexible resource to discover the knowledge contained within more than 500,000 crystal structures.
Last Updated: Mar 8, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/csd Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access to Cambridge Structureal Database

Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a world wide repository of small molecule crystal structures hosted by Cambrdige Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC). University of Michigan has unlimited site license to access CSD. You may access the database via either of the following two means. 

1. WebCSD - the online portal to the CSD (Click here to access WebCSD)

                                                OR
2. Install Cambridge Structural Database System (CSDS) on your own computer.

         To download the software package, please go to UMBlueDisc and select your operating system in the organge box at the right top corner, login with your unique name and UMICH Kerberos password, and download the Cambridge Structural Database System 2013 Release. Due to the large file size, you will need to download a few parts and then combining them as directed in the instruction there. 

        Note: You will need the Site No. and Confiramtion Code to register for the system after it is installed. 

The availability of the CSDS for different operating systems are explained in the box below.

The difference between WebCSD and the CSDS client access is explained in the tab WebCSD and CSDS.

 

Availability of CSDS for different operating systems

The Cambridge Structural Database System 2013 contains the following elements. Not all components are available for all operating systems.

Windows MacOSX Linux
Cambridge Structural Database System 2012 Release

Contens: ConQuest 1.15, Mercury 3.1, PreQuest, Mogul 1.5, IsoStar 2.2 client, and all database files

.iso file can be downloaded under UMBlueDisk for Windows 7, Windows Vista, or Windows 2000/XP .

Contens: ConQuest 1.15, Mercury 3.1, PreQuest, Mogul 1.5, IsoStar 2.2 client, and all database files

.dmg file an be downloaded under UMBlueDisk for Mac OS X10.7, 10.6 or 10.4-10.5.

Contens: ConQuest 1.15, Mercury 3.1, PreQuest, Mogul 1.5, IsoStar 2.2 client and server software for Linux, and all database files.

Installation files can be downloaded under UMBlueDisk for Linux. 

Superstar/GOLD Suite

DASH

Intel compatile, 32-bit.

.iso file can be downloaded under UMBlueDisk for Windows 7 and 8 Windows Vista, or Windows 2000/XP .

Not Available for Mac

Intel compatible, 32-bit: RedHat Enterprise Linux 5,6; Suse Linux Enterprise 11; Debian 5 and 6. CebtOS 5 and 6

Installation files can be downloaded under UMBlueDisk for Linux.

DASH is not available for Linux.

The installation instructions can be found at the UMBlueDisk when you download the software package you need.

The CSDS client tab in this guide explains the functions of each component listed above.

Library Contact

Profile Image
Ye Li
Contact Info
3162 Shapiro Science Library
919 South University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1185
Phone: (734)615-5694
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license. Details and exceptions.

©2012, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip