This is the "Background Information" page of the "Elections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Elections   Tags: government_information, political_science  

Research procedure for identifying books, journal and newspaper articles, campaign finances, campaign ads, political advertising, public opinion polls, and election data.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/elections Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

  • CQ Voting and Election
    Online equivalent of the Guide to U.S. Elections with extensive encyclopedic coverage of Presidential, Congressional, and gubernatorial elections. Search results not only include survey articles but election statistics, public opinion, speeches, and debate material from the CQ Researcher.
    Election data for Presidents, Governments, Representatives and Senators since 1789. Primary and general election data by county; state Presidential primary and caucus data (hard to find elsewhere); election analysis; case summaries, and biographies. Includes changes in party control, successful candidates of third parties. Downloadable spreadsheets equivalent to data found in America Votes.
    UM Only.
  • Guide to U.S. Election
    Comprehensive guide to the history and procedures for U.S. presidential, Congressional, and gubernatorial elections. UM Only.
  • Encyclopedia of U.S. campaigns, elections, and electoral behavior
    Two volume encyclopedia with articles covering campaigns, elections, and electoral behavior.
  • Oxford Handbook of American Elections and Political Behavior
    Covers the various theoretical approaches to the study of American elections and political behavior with articles covering various approaches and issues in research design, political participation, vote choice, presidential and non-presidential elections, and issues and elites as influences on individuals' political behavior.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Catherine Morse
Contact Info
Government Information, Law and Political Science Librarian
Clark Library
Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South 734-936-2333
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jungwon Yang
Contact Info
International Government Information and Public Policy Librarian
Clark Library, University of Michigan
Office: 734-936-2378
yangjw@umich.edu
Send Email
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip