Faculty and Staff Funding
This is the "Home" page of the "Grant Support for Subject Liaisons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Grant Support for Subject Liaisons  

A guide to help subject librarians assist their constituents with grant-seeking questions.
Last Updated: May 7, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/subjectliaisongrants Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Foundation Center

 

The Graduate Library houses a Foundation Center Cooperating Collection devoted to foundations and grant-seeking resources. The collection is located in the Reference Reading Room on the second floor of Hatcher North. This collection is open to the public as well as to the University community.

ORSP

The Office of Research and Sponsored Projects administers grants from external funders for the entire University. They also maintain the SAW database.

 

  Your Thoughts?

Let's hear from YOU!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Current Awareness of Grants In Your Subject Area

Finding Information About YOUR Faculty Pertaining to Funding

  • SAW
    You can use SAW (Sponsored Awards on the Web) to see which of your faculty have received external funding or to discover what grants have been funded from your department(s).
  • COS/Pivot Profiles Search YouTube Video
    This short YouTube video shows you, step-by-step, how to conduct a search in Pivot for any of your faculty/researchers.
 

Funding Databases with HELP!

COS/Pivot

The most comprhensive funding database for academe. Has over 400,000 funding opportunities from all types of funders. Also includes over 10,000 U-M researcher profiles and over 500,000 researchers at more than 1,300 research institutions around the world. Discover who is researching what, and where they received their funding. Updated daily.
Authentication required. For University of Michigan affiliates only OR use within the Library.

Help for COS/Pivot:

Text Guides with Step-by-Step instructions for Pivot: http://pivot.cos.com.proxy.lib.umich.edu/support

YouTube Videos with Step-by-Step instructions for Pivot: http://www.youtube.com/user/ProQuestPivot

Sponsored Programs Information Network (SPIN)

SPIN is a searchable database that is targeted primarily to institutions of higher education. It currently contains information from more than 2,500 different sponsoring agencies, which comprise more than 11,000 separate funding opportunities.
Authentication required. For University of Michigan affiliates only OR use within the Library.
SPIN tutorial!

Foundation Directory Online (FD Online)

 

Published by The Foundation Center, FD Online is the most comprehensive database for finding foundation support. FD Online includes records for 100,000 grantmakers and over 500,000 grants. Updated weekly.
Authentication required OR use within the Library.
Foundation Directory Online tutorials!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Karen Downing
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip