SEE ALSO:
- Resources for Foundations and Grants
Created by librarian Karen Downing at the Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library, this guide contains many valuable funding resources. Please consult this guide first, and then see the additional science-focused resources listed on this page.
General Print Resources
- Hatcher Graduate Library Grants Collection - Reference Reading Room, Second Floor North
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Hatcher Reference - Grants Collection LB 2336 .F5961
- Michigan Foundation Directory Hatcher Reference - Grants Collection HV 98 .M5 M53
Web Resources for Science Funding
In addition to the many useful resources highlighted in the Resources for Foundations and Grants research guide, information for science funding can be found at the following websites.
- The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 This is the text of the bill that outlines where and how federal money is to be distributed to assist in economic recovery, and how it may be used to fund research projects.
- Community of Science Funding Opportunities Searchable database providing detailed information about more than 19,300 available research grants worldwide. One of the Community of Science databases.
- Federal Funds for Research and Development
- GovBenefits.gov Click on "Grants/Scholarships/Fellowships"
- Grant and Loan Programs, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, Office of Financial Services
- National Science Foundation Funding See the link on the front page of nsf.gov for more information regarding the Stimulus Package and FAQ.
- UM Research Funding Research funding information for UM faculty, staff, and students.
Books and Directories for Science Funding
Don't forget to visit the Grants Collection at the Graduate Library for more!
- 2005 Grant Programs / Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Grants, Contracts and Customer Systems Hatcher Book Stacks - S 916 .M5 M52 2004
- Environmental Grantmaking Foundations Hatcher Reference - Grants Collection - TD 169.6 .E58
Shapiro Science Reference Collection - TD 169.6 .E58 - Getting Science Grants : Effective Strategies for Funding Success / Thomas R. Blackburn Shapiro Science Book Stacks - Q 180.55 .G7 B531 2003
- The Measure of STAR : Review of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Science to Achieve Results (STAR) Research Grants Program / National Research Council of the National Academies Shapiro Science Book Stacks - Q 126.9 .M43 2003
- Money for Graduate Students in the Biological & Health Sciences Shapiro Science - Reference Collection - LB 2337.2 .M662
- National Guide to Funding for the Environment and Animal Welfare Hatcher Reference - Grants Collection - GE 80 .N37
Shapiro Science Book Stacks - GE 80 .N37 - Proposals That Work : A Guide for Planning Dissertations and Grant Proposals / Lawrence F. Locke, Waneen Wyrick Spirduso, Stephen J. Silverman Undergraduate Library Book Stacks - Q 180.55 .P7 L63 2007
- Research Projects and Research Proposals : A Guide for Scientists Seeking Funding / Paul G. Chapin Shapiro Science Book Stacks - Q 180.55 .G7 C441 2004
Librarian Help
See Ask a Librarian for additional help.
Google Books
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait