Checking out a BookGet ThisNew Tools in MirlynSearching in MirlynYour Library Account
1 - Search Tools2 - Find Newspapers3 - Scholarly vs. Popular4 - Find Full-Text (MGetIt)
This is the "English 125 - Home" page of the "English 125 Audra Puchalski" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

English 125 Audra Puchalski   Tags: course_guide, english125, research, subject:english course:125, ugl, undergrad, undergraduate  

Guide to library resources for English 125
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/english125puchalski Print Guide RSS Updates

English 125 - Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

This guide is designed introduce the library to undergraduate students at The University of Michigan and to act as a basic guide for undergraduate research.

 

 

    Library Session Evaluation Form

Library Session Evaluation Form

Please let us know what you think of the library workshops after you have attended one.

 

Welcome to the Library

English 125

Instructor: Audra Puchalski
Librarian:  Harold Tuckett

Essay #3:  Cultural Analysis Essay
Assignment: Analyze an element of our culture that ultimately presents a coherent, complex argument and explain why it matters to see the topic in this new light.

 

Getting Started/Topic Overview

CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. You can browse CQ Resercher by topic, track specific controversial topics by date or look up topics in their Pro/Con section. Pro/Con offers succinct articles by experts arguing for and against given topics. Click on the image below to go to this database.

 

Issues and Controversies offers accurate discussions of over 250 controversial topics in the news supplemented with chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, contact information, and bibliographies including primary source documents and news editorials. It has a subject index and a section featuring pro/con articles on a number of topics.

 

Try These Databases

•   ProQuest Research Library
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/28823

•   PsycINFO  (Psychology)
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/2734

•   Communication and Mass Media Complete (Communication and Media Studies)
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/28255

•    Sociological Abstracts (Sociology)
      http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/27171

Harold's Profile

 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip