This is the "Home" page of the "Asian/ Pacific Islander American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Asian/ Pacific Islander American Studies   Tags: asian_pacific_islander_american_studies, social_sciences  

Asian/Pacific Islander American studies (APIA) is the interdisciplinary study of APIA in American Life. This guide provides important resources for the research of APIA.
Last Updated: Jun 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/apia Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Social Science Databases

Google Scholar

 

MGet It

Already Have a Citation? Learn about MGetIt and citation linking

Citation Linker SFX
 

Chuck's Video

Asian/Pacific Islander American(APIA) Studies Databases

The databases listed contains resources related to
Asian/Pacific Islander American Studies

  • America: History & Life  
      
    America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography  
      
    Contains full text essays outlining the lives and careers of American and British authors from all eras and genres and summarizing the critical response to their work. Includes lists of principal works by, and further readings about each author profiled.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages. Includes more than 100,000 articles in Spanish and over 400,000 in English.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Indexes over 3,800 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology.
  • Reader's Guide Abstracts
    Indexes and briefly summarizes articles from 240 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, covering current events & news, fine arts, fashion, education, business, sports, health and nutrition, consumer affairs, etc
  • Readers Guide Retrospective [WilsonWeb]  
      
    Indexes articles from 240 periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada, covering current events & news, fine arts, fashion, education, business, sports, health, consumer affairs, etc. Covers earlier period not covered by other versions of Readers Guide

Chuck's Profile

Profile Image
Charles Ransom
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip