US HistoryWorld History
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Undergraduate Library Reference Collection Resources   Tags: dictionaries, encyclopedias, general_information_sources, ready_reference_shelf, statistical_facts_and_figures, ugl, undergrad, undergraduate  

This guide includes information on reference resources selected to support undergraduate student research, papers, and projects
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/content.php?pid=304308 Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The resources in this guide have been specially selected by the librarians at the Shapiro Undergraduate Library to support undergraduate student projects, papers, and assignments.  These sources can be useful in clarifying a research topic, getting background information as you begin a project or defining terms/concepts in a subject area.

This guide is arranged by broad subject area and then, within each subject, by common types of resources such as subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and statistical sources.

This guide covers many of the top reference sources for undergraduates by topic, but for more comprehensive lists, you will want search our library catalog Mirlyn, visit the physical reference collections in our various libraries, use the resources on our Library web page, and/or contact a librarian for assistance.

This guide is currently a work-in-progress  Additional subjects and resources will be added over time.

Pam's Profile

Profile Image
Pam MacKintosh
Contact Info
Coordinator, Undergraduate Library Reference Services
Shapiro Undergraduate Library
University of Michigan
2178 Shapiro Undergraduate Library
919 South University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1185
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip