This is the "Overview" page of the "Neuroscience" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Neuroscience   Tags: health_sciences, neurology_and_neurosciences, neuroscience  

A guide to digital resources in neuroscience.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/neuroscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 

Overview

This guide is provided to assist you in finding the information you need in the field of Neurosciences

Click on the tabs along the top of the page to see the Neuroscience resources in each category.

      

    Quick Links

    • Electronic Journals @ UM
      Contains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.
    • ISI Journal Citation Reports  
        
      The JCR-Web is a resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals. The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and...
    • Mirlyn Library Catalog
      Includes details about all print and electronic journals in UM libraries.
    • Online Databases @ UM
      Find available databases and other online research tools by subject or title.
    • Online Journals@UM
      Contains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.
     

    Welcome!

    Welcome to the research guide for Neuroscience. In it you will find resources and information that will help you with your patient care and research. Click on the tabs on this page to uncover detailed lists of resources to help answer your questions.  Each tab is comprised of the best sources for finding journal articles, drug information, and point of care resources.

    If you've been searching and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give me a call! I can:

    • Help with literature searches and searches for systematic reviews
    • Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
    • Teach you advanced techniques for database searching
    • Assist you with setting up auto alerts for selected search strategies/TOC updates
    • Orient you to an array of library resources available through UM
    • Teach you about citation management tools, such as EndNote or Refworks which can save you time when formatting your citations and bibliographies

    MBNI Faculty Research Profiles

    • MBNI in SciVal Experts (formerly Collexis)
      In an effort to synergize inter-disciplinary clinical and translational research, Michigan is committed to using innovative research tools and information technologies to promote collaboration regardless of organizational affiliation or position within the bench-to-bedside-to-population spectrum of science. This expertise portal is a key component of Michigan's mission to catalyze the application of new knowledge and techniques to clinical practice at the front lines of patient care.

    Library Contact

    Profile Image
    Carol Shannon
    Contact Info
    Taubman Health Sciences Library
    University of Michigan
    (734)615-6168
    Send Email

    Contact

    We welcome your feedback on our web site.

    Copyright

    Creative Commons

    Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

    ©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip