MEDLINE Databases
- PubMed (with MGet It links) PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides...
- OVID (UM-MEDSEARCH)The University of Michigan's access to the MEDLINE and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
Comments (0)
eBook Databases
- MD ConsultIncludes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
- AccessMedicineThis resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
- STAT!Ref 81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
- AccessPharmacyAccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. It allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy references.
Image Databases
- STAT!RefSearches for images from approximately 80 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines.
- MD ConsultFeatures include text and image searching of the approximately 50 full-text textbooks.
- AccessMedicineSearch for textbook images by keyword or use the browsable index.
- ARRS GoldminerARRS GoldMiner® provides instant access to 198,672 images published in 249 selected peer-reviewed radiology journals. You can search by findings, anatomy, imaging technique, and patient age and sex.
- AccessPharmacyAccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. It allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy references.
Quick Reference
- ACP Pier (via STAT!Ref)American College of Physicians’ Physician's Information and Education Resource is a decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of evidence-based guidance for physicians. Modules focus on the diagnosis and treatment of diseases.
- UpToDate Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and peidatrics...
Other Databases
- Cochrane CollaborationThe Cochrane Databases are the single most authoritative resource for evidence-based medicine and dentistry. University of Michigan access is through UM-MEDSEARCH (OVID).
- PsycInfo This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology.
- ISI - Web of ScienceAllows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. An premier resource for collecting citation data, including H-Index.
- ISI - Journal Citation ReportsProvides information which can assist users in determining the importance (Impact Factor) of particular journals within their subject categories. Covers more than 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- Sociological AbstractsCSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- ERICThe ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. This version of ERIC allows you to limit results to peer-reviewed journal articles
- Social Sciences AbstractsSocial Sciences Abstracts provides accurate, up-to-date coverage of the social sciences. Its records describe feature articles, biographical sketches, interviews, obituaries, scholarly replies, and book reviews longer than one-half page.
- Ageline AgeLine, produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology--the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts...
Library Contact |
Contact Info Taubman Medical Library 1135 E. Catherine St. Ann Arbor, MI 48109 ph) 734-615-7898 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Help
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.





Loading...
