Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Rheumatology
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2011
- PubMed (with MGet It links)
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides...
- OVID (UM-MEDSEARCH)
The University of Michigan's access to the MEDLINE and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals.
81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
- MD Consult
Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or...
Over the next few years, many important medical textbooks will be available online, free and in full-text. The unrestricted access to scientific knowledge will have a major impact on medical practice. FreeBooks4Doctors! is dedicated to the...
- PubMed Books
The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books that can be searched directly by typing a concept into the textbox.
- National Academies Press
The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
- ACP Pier (via STAT!Ref)
American College of Physicians’ Physician's Information and Education Resource is a decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of evidence-based guidance for physicians. Modules focus on the diagnosis and treatment of diseases.
Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and peidatrics...
- Cochrane Collaboration
The Cochrane Databases are the single most authoritative resource for evidence-based medicine and dentistry. University of Michigan access is through UM-MEDSEARCH (OVID).
AgeLine, produced by the American Association of Retired Persons (AARP), provides bibliographic coverage of social gerontology--the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts...
- ISI - Journal Citation Reports
Provides information which can assist users in determining the importance (Impact Factor) of particular journals within their subject categories. Covers more than 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide.
- ISI - Web of Science
Allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. An premier resource for collecting citation data, including H-Index.
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.