This is the "Overview" page of the "Pharmacology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Pharmacology   Tags: health_sciences, pharmacology, pharmacy_and_pharmacology  

A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Pharmacology.
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/pharmacology Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Guide description

This research guide provides resources, strategies and information for conducting research in pharmacology. The guide provides links to a number of resources available through the University of Michigan Library, including databases, e-journals, e-books and more.  For assistance with your literature search, please get in touch with Marci, your Library Contact.

 

Overview

Welcome to the research guide for pharmacology, which provides detailed lists of information sources to help answer your research questions.

If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call!  Your librarian can:

  • Help with your literature search
  • Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
  • Teach you advanced tricks for database searching
  • Orient you to the library resources available through UM

Available e-Books!

The Library continues to build its online collection, and many full-text hematology and oncology books are now accessible from your computer. Some of the platforms featuring e-books in hematology and oncology are listed below. For more information, visit the E-Books tab.

Quick Links

  • Mirlyn Library Catalog
    Includes details about all print and electronic journals in UM libraries.
  • Online Journals@UM
    Contains links to the full text of electronic journals available to UM affiliates.
  • ISI Journal Citation Reports  
      
    The JCR-Web is a resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals. The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and...
  • Online Databases @ UM
    Find available databases and other online research tools by subject or title.

Library Contact

Profile Image
Marci Brandenburg
Contact Info
Taubman Health Sciences Library
1135 E. Catherine St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
734-615-1643
Send Email
 

  Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip