Checking out a BookGet ThisNew Tools in MirlynSearching in MirlynYour Library Account
1 - Search Tools2 - Find Newspapers3 - Scholarly vs. Popular4 - Find Full-Text (MGetIt)
This is the "English 125 - Home" page of the "English 125 Hinken" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

English 125 Hinken   Tags: course_guide, english125, research, subject:english course:125, ugl, undergrad, undergraduate  

Resources and Services for English 125
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/english125hinken Print Guide RSS Updates

English 125 - Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

This guide is designed introduce the library to undergraduate students at The University of Michigan and to act as a basic guide for undergraduate research.

 

 

    Library Session Evaluation Form

Library Session Evaluation Form

Please let us know what you think of the library workshops after you have attended one.

 

Welcome to the Library

English 125

Instructor: Michael Hinken
Librarian:  Harold Tuckett

Essay #3: Proposing A Solution With Sources

"Choose a problem related to your educational experience here at the University of Michigan, one that has some importance to you....In addition to your own support, which may include anecdotal evidence if you have experience with the problem you’re describing, you should integrate between two and four published sources. One of those sources should be an essay about education from our class coursepack. Use no more than four sources, since your voice should be dominant."

 

Try These Databases

•   ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/27283

•   ProQuest Research Library
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/28823

•   PsycINFO  (Psychology)
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/2734

•   Education Full Text (Education Abstracts with full text)
     http://www.lib.umich.edu/database/link/28781

Harold's Profile

 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip