Research Guides: Biostatistics: Databases

Article Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (with Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
Biosis Previews This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals (5000+), reports, meetings (1500+), reviews, and books in all areas of biology.
Current Index to Statistics This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. Covers all articles from 106 "core journals," selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8000 books in statistics published since 1974.
EMBASE.com This link opens in a new window
More than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records from EMBASE and MEDLINE.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Combined access to all ProQuest databases, covering many different fields and full text articles.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses.
PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.

Reports & Proceedings

For research not indexed in MEDLINE or other major databases.

NIH RePORTER
Interface for searching portfolios of NIH-funded research

New York Academy of Medicine of Grey Literature
All resources from this bimonthly publication can be searched in the New York Academy of Medicine's catalog.

OAIster
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records of open archive resources built using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH).

Global Health Information & Resources (research guide)

WHOLIS
The World Health Organization library database, WHOLIS, indexes all WHO publications from 1948 on and articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents from 1985 to the present.

WHO Regional Databases
Regional health and medical databases complement indexes such as MEDLINE, as much valuable medical and health documentation from countries outside the major industrialized areas are not indexed in MEDLINE.

USAID DEC
USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC) is the largest online resource for USAID funded technical and program documentation, with over 78,500 documents available for electronic download.

OpenSIGLE
OpenSIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe provides access to SIGLE bibliographical references of reports and other grey literature (GL) produced in Europe until 2005.