Special Notice
As of July 2010, Scott Dennis is the selector coordinating the Reference Collection at the Hatcher Graduate Library.
Comments (0)
Reference Resources
UM Access Only
- Biography Resource Center A comprehensive database of biographical information on more than one million people throughout history, from around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Includes the Complete Marquis Who's Who, plus thousands of full text articles.
- Gale/Info Trac Access to 32 databases from Thomson Gale,including Associations Unlimited, Biography Resource Center, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and The Times Digital Archive.
- World Almanac Combines all the general facts, brief profiles and data included in Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, the World Alamanac and Book of Facts, the World Almanac of the U.S.A., the World Almanac of U.S. Politics, and the World Almanac for Kids.
- World Cat Over 50 million citations to books, periodicals, sound recordings, films, musical scores, archival materials, and much more, representing holdings of most libraries in North America and many in Europe.
Citation and Style Guides
- University of Michigan's Citation and Style Guides Citation and style help (MLA, APA) including formats for electronic resources.
Quick Links
- Mirlyn (Library Catalog)
- Search ToolsGeneral reference databases
- MGet ItIf you already have a citation, you can find it here.
University Library News
Loading...
Library Contact |
Contact Info 209 Hatcher Graduate Library University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190 (734) 647-6484 Send Email |
Library Help
The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.
See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.



Loading...
