This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Arab-American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Arab-American Studies  

This is a guide to finding resources for Arab American Studies at the University of Michigan Library and beyond.
Last Updated: Jan 18, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/arabamericanstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

 

Key Databases for finding materials on Arab American Studies

America: History and Life is a database covering all areas of U.S. and Canadian history.

Ethnic Newswatch is a full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Historical Abstracts is a database covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

 

Quick Links

Ask a Librarian for help (chat, email, phone, in-person)

Search the library catalog, Mirlyn

Search for articles (Find databases by subject, title, or keyword)

Refworks (Get help managing your citations and formatting bibliographies)

Already have a citation? (Link directly to the article or book)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sigrid Anderson Cordell
Contact Info
The University of Michigan
209 Hatcher Graduate Library, North
913 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license. Details and exceptions.

©2012, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip