This is the "Home" page of the "Finding Funding for Water Research and Projects" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Finding Funding for Water Research and Projects   Tags: science  

find research and project funding sources related to local, regional, national and international water issues.
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/WaterFunding Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Class Outline

Funding Resources:

Karen’s Funding Resource Guide : http://guides.lib.umich.edu/grants (Click on « Water » tab)

·         COS – licensed academic funding and expertise database

·         Foundation Directory Online – licensed database with profiles of over 100,000 U.S. based foundations + half a million grants already given

·         SPIN – licensed academic funding database

 

Foundation Center Website:

·         Water Resources Guide

·         PubHub – catalog of thousands of foundation-sponsored research reports

·         Philanthropy News Digest – daily compendium of news about grants, foundations, etc. Archives is keyword searchable.

 

Research Resources Overview:

Local, Regional, National information from government, education, and agency sources, databases and journals relevant to water issues with emphasis on natural resource resources.

Database Demo:

Water Resources Abstracts database

·         Subjects covered

·         Sample search

     

    Welcome

    FINDING FUNDING and ENVIRONMENTAL RESOURCES FOR WATER RESEARCH AND PROJECTS

    Looking to Fund your water-related research and/or projects? Join the University Library’s Foundations & Grants Librarian and the Environmental Sciences Librarian as they teach you to find research and project funding related to local, regional, national and international water issues. In this hands-on session, they will illustrate several funding databases, show resources from The Foundation Center, and help you create optimal search strategies in order to utilize the funding resources efficiently and effectively.

     

    Upcoming Class

    Karen and Lori will deliver an encore class on Monday, March 21, 2011, from 4:00-5:00pm in the Hatcher Graduate Library, Gallery Lab.

    The one-hour workshop will be offered from 4:00pm to 5:00pm.

     

    Please register through the link below:

     https://www-a1.lsa.umich.edu/es_conf/app/DisplaySession.asp?sessionid=5096 

     

    subject specialist for philanthropy

    Profile Image
    Karen Downing

    subject specialist for natural resources & environment

    Profile Image
    Lori Tschirhart
    Contact Info
    3164 Shapiro Science Library
    734-936-3079
    Send Email

    Contact

    We welcome your feedback on our web site.

    Copyright

    Creative Commons

    Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license. Details and exceptions.

    ©2012, Regents of the University of Michigan

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip