Indexes, reference tools, and full text collections of political and government information.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2015
- Political Science Complete
PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
- Encyclopedia of Political Science
Examines the central ideas, concepts, and frameworks underlying the study of politics and highlights the intersections of politics with other disciplines. Explore wide range of concepts and frameworks, both Western and non-Western, national and international.
- International Studies Encyclopedia Online
This work is a product of the International Studies Compendium Project and is published in association with the International Studies Association. Includes topic areas such as peace studies, diplomacy studies, foreign policy analysis, global development and environmental studies. The print edition was published in 12 volumes in 2010.
- CQ Political Reference Suite
Collection of over 30 political science reference books, including current and all past issues. Includes CQ Almanac, Guide to Political Campaigns in America, Guide to the Presidency, Encyclopedia of Political Science, Washington Information Directory, Historic Documents Series and many others.
- International Encyclopedia of Political Science
The eight volumes cover every field of politics, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations.
- Sage Research Methods Online
Browse the methods map or the list of methods to identify a social science methodology to pursue further. When it is complete, Sage Research Methods will have over 1000 books, reference books, journal articles and videos on all aspects of social science research methodology. Includes the notable "little green book" series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) and the "little blue book" series (Qualitative Research Methods).
- Books on Political Science Research Methods
Link to books in the library's Mirlyn catalog on the subject of political science research methodology.