This is the "Home" page of the "POLSCI 339: Introduction to Chinese Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

POLSCI 339: Introduction to Chinese Politics   Tags: course_guide  

This guide provides basic research resources for students in Political Science 339, Introduction to Chinese Politics, Fall 2010, taught by Mary Gallagher. The electronic resources listed here are intended to assist students in writing research papers.
Last Updated: Sep 4, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/polsci339 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Shortcuts to Catalogs

  • Mirlyn
    U-M Library Catalog
  • Mirlyn Classic
    The "Classic" U-M Library Catalog Interface. Best choice for specific author and title searching.
  • ArticlesPlus
    Search interface that combines a large number of databases. It does not cover all of the databases to which the U-M Library subscribes or give the focused results of specialized databases, but it can be a useful place to start your searching.
  • WorldCat
    Login required for off-campus users
  • CRL catalog
    U-M users can request materials from the rich collection of the Center for Research Libraries.
 

Electronic Resources for POLSCI 339

This guide provides links to useful materials for writing papers for the course Introduction to Chinese Politics.  The tabs at the top of the page present three categories of resources:  article databases to help you navigate scholarly secondary literature; English-language news sources; and electronically-accessible primary sources.

 

The Library also has a full research guide dedicated to the discipline of political science.

And another guide to help you navigate library resources in Chinese.

 

Research Help

Cover Art
Craft of Research
Call Number: Undergraduate Library Reserves Q 180.55 .M4 B66 2008
ISBN: 9780226065656

 

China at UM

The Center for Chinese Studies possesses a stunning collection of rare propaganda papercuts from the Cultural Revolution--a period of massive political upheaval in China that began in 1966 and lasted about a decade. The papercuts were scanned and made available as high-resolution digital images in this collection by the University Library Digital Library Production Service.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip