Research Guides: HIV and AIDS Resources: Research

Databases for the Community

These databases are available to the public.

AEGIS (AIDS Education Global Information System)
Includes a searchable database, an HIV/AIDS Encyclopedia, an online Bulletin Board System, and current news items.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a way to broadly search for scholarly literature. It searches a variety of resources, including PubMed, electronic journals, and Google Book Search. However, Google Scholar may not include the most current or the most complete records from a database, so it is generally a good idea to search specific databases individually.
PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

This is a saved Pubmed search for AIDS and limited to English and free full text.

If there are only a few results showing in the search below you can run the search for yourself in PubMed by clicking on this link.

This is a saved Pubmed search for HIV limited to Enlish and free full text.

NIAID: Tools, Datasets & Services
Inter-Division Programs, Scientific Literature, Clinical Research Support and Tools, Lab Research Tools, Research Training
Research Network on HIV/AIDS and the Elderly
The Research Network on HIV/AIDS and the Elderly represents an international network of researchers with interest in the impact of the HIV/AIDS epidemic on older persons.
HIV/AID Information for Researchers
The Division of Specialized Information Services (http://sis.nlm.nih.gov/), National Library of Medicine, creates information resources and services in toxicology, environmental health, chemistry, and HIV/AIDS.
amfAR: AIDS Research
Founded in 1985, amfAR is dedicated to ending the global AIDS epidemic through innovative research.

Microbiology and Immunology
A guide to digital resources relevant to microbiologists and immunologists
Allergy and Clinical Immunology
This guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Allergy and Clinical Immunology.
Public Health
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Public Health.