Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Dentistry  Tags: dentistry health_sciences  

A guide to relevant resources for School of Dentistry faculty and students.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/dentistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Textbooks and Images             Print Page
  

eBook Databases

  • Medical Textbooks @ UM (full-text)  
      
    Includes Bell's Orofacial Pains and a number of books from other health sciences disciplines.
  • AccessMedicine  
      
    This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.
  • AccessPharmacy  
      
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or...
  • MD Consult  
      
    Includes 50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information, drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts, and medical information in the news.
  • National Academies Press  
      
    The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
  • STAT!Ref  
      
    81 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category, cross-searching by all or selected texts.
  • R2 Digital Library  
      
    Full-text access to over 120 premier health science ebooks in medicine, nursing, and dentistry.

Databases to Find Images

  • AccessMedicine  
      
    Search for textbook images by keyword or use the browsable index.
  • AccessPharmacy  
      
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. It allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy references.
  • ARRS Goldminer  
      
    ARRS GoldMiner® provides instant access to 198,672 images published in 249 selected peer-reviewed radiology journals. You can search by findings, anatomy, imaging technique, and patient age and sex.
  • MD Consult  
      
    Features include text and image searching of the approximately 50 full-text textbooks.
  • STAT!Ref  
      
    Searches for images from approximately 80 leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines.
  • LibGuide: Visual Resources  
      
    Other nonmedical image resources from the University of Michigan. LibGuide by Rebecca Price.
 

New Dentistry Books

These are dentistry-related books that have recently been added to the UM library.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageMark Mac Eachern
Contact Info:
Taubman Medical Library
Health Sciences Libraries
University of Michigan
734-763-7406
Send Email

Subjects:
Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Dentistry, Infectious Diseases, Metabolism Endocrinology and Diabetes, Pharmacy, Radiology

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait