Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Dentistry  Tags: dentistry health_sciences  

A guide to relevant resources for School of Dentistry faculty and students.
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/dentistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Article Databases

  • PubMed (with MGet It links)  
    PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
  • Dentistry & Oral Science Sources  
    Covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. This database includes full-text.
  • UM-MEDSEARCH (OVID)  
    Access to the MEDLINE and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals via Ovid's interface.
  • EMBASE  
    A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE and MEDLINE. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer-reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
  • ISI Web of Science  
    Combines 3 citation indexes and searches over 8400 journals.
  • Scopus  
    An abstract and citation database that provides access to nearly 18,000 peer-reviewed journals, 435 million scientific web pages, 23 million patent records, and "Articles-in-Press" from over 3,000 journals.

Clinical Resources

  • UpToDate  
    Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and peidatrics. Not available off-campus.
  • Dynamed  
    DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  
    The Cochrane Databases are the single most authoritative resource for evidence-based medicine and dentistry. University of Michigan access is through UM-MEDSEARCH (OVID).
  • National Guidelines Clearinghouse  
    Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines collected from universities, professional societies, government agencies (state, federal, international), medical centers, international agencies, managed care organization, and non-profit organizations.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageMark Mac Eachern
Contact Info:
Taubman Medical Library
Health Sciences Libraries
University of Michigan
734-763-7406
Send Email

Subjects:
Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Dentistry, Infectious Diseases, Metabolism Endocrinology and Diabetes, Pharmacy, Radiology

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait