This is the "Home" page of the "Pornography Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Pornography Studies   Tags: porn, porn_studies, pornography, pornography_studies  

This guide will help you find relevant materials for research relating to the study of pornography.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/porn Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Library Tools

 

Resources for Porn Studies Research

Welcome to the Porn Studies Subject Guide. This guide has been designed to assist scholars with finding relevant materials for on topics and issues relating to pornography.

Users can navigate the guide by clicking on the appropriate tab which corresponds to the type of information they wish to find. This guide provides information about published books, article databases, websites, and audiovisual materials.

Essential Databases for Porn Studies Research

  • ProQuest
    Combined search of 10 ProQuest databases including: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, OxResearch, ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Research Library, and the Snapshots International Series. Coverage: varies
  • LGBT Life
    Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications which address the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Includes Sexual Diversity Studies. Coverage: Varies
  • GenderWatch
    A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1974-present

Library Contact

Profile Image
Jennifer Nason Davis
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
Room 112G, Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734/647-5293

Mailing address:
Room 209 Hatcher N
University of Michigan
Send Email
My Availability/Schedule:
Office Hours in the Titiev Library during fall and winter term: Thursdays, 11-12

Librarian

Profile Image
Meredith Kahn
Contact Info
Publishing Services & Outreach Librarian
Interim Instruction Librarian for Women's Studies
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip