This is the "Generalist Databases" page of the "Environ 399: Junior Honors Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Environ 399: Junior Honors Seminar   Tags: natural_resources_and_environment, science  

Research Guide for Program in the Environment honors seminar students
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/env399 Print Guide RSS Updates

Generalist Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Generalist Databases

ArticlesPlus: From a simple single search box, searches full-text content as well as citations from a wide variety of sources and displays search results in a relevancy-ranked list.  A Google-style tool for finding library resources.

ProQuest Research Library  : One-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from a broad, inclusive general reference database. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Google Scholar (with UM Ann Arbor MGet It links) Google searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet IT links from UM-Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the UM Library. 

ISI Web of Science: Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.  Provides current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

Scopus: large database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Contains 46 million records from nearly 19,500 titles and 5,000 publishers worldwide

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip