Covers linguistics and related disciplines such as language acquisition, bilingualism, and artificial intelligence.
Time-span 1973 -
Limited to authorized UM users
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports in the field of psychology. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,000 titles. Covers years from 1800 to the present. Access limited to current UM students, faculty and staff
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
A selection of top journals in the field of cognitive linguistics
JoP addresses questions essential to our understanding of how language works in communicative and social interaction. Studies approach issues in general linguistics, sociolinguistics, discourse analysis and corpus linguistics.