Citing all Publications
- American
Psychological Association Format (Purdue)
- Examples of footnotes and bibliographies
- Print and electronic materials
- Citation
Guides for Electronic Documents (IFLA)
- Includes online guides and printed books
- Electronic Style: A Guide to Citing Electronic
Information
- Best guide for Internet information
- Doc. Desk, GL Ref, UGL Ref, Public Health, Science, and ILSL: PN 171 .D37 L51 1993
- Manual for Writers
of Term Papers, Theses.. (Turabian)
- Standard guide for term papers
- Web version from the University of Southern Mississippi provides summary examples
- Full text of paper copy available in GL Ref, UGL Ref, and Science Ref: LB 2369 .T93 1987
- MLA Format
(Purdue)
- Modern Language Association citation guide
- Sample page, works cited, format for papers
- See bottom of page for printer-friendly format
- Online!
Citation Styles (Bedford-St.Martin's)
- Citations for web and gopher, ftp and telnet, e-mail messages and listservs
- Includes government publications and web frames
- Style Sheets
for Citing Internet and Electronic Resources(UC-Berkeley)
- Guide to citing World Wide Web, ftp, usenet groups, and e-mail
- MLA, APA and Turabian
- Suggested
Citation Styles for Our Internet Information (Census Bureau)
- Citation guide to U.S. Census Bureau internet publications with illustrations
- Includes ASCII, HTML, and PDF files; dynamically-generated tables (Data Extraction System, Data Ferret, CD-ROM Lookup); FTP and E-Mail
Citing Government Documents
- Brief Guide to
Citing Government Publications (U.Memphis)
- Extensive guide to citing paper, microform, and electronic government publications
- Numerous examples
- Citing
Government Information Sources Using the MLA Style (U. Nevada-Reno)
- Includes legal, statistical, and monographic material
- Paper, microfiche, CD-ROMS, the Internet
- Federal, international and local documents
- Complete Guide to Citing Government Information
Sources
- Covers documents issued by all levels of government
- Paper, microform, and electronic sources
- Doc.Desk and UGL Ref.: Z 7164 .G7 G371 1993
Subject Guide |
Catherine MorseContact Info:
Government Documents Center
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
734-936-2333
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, International Documents, Law, Public Policy
Government Documents Center
Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
734-936-2333
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, International Documents, Law, Public Policy
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait