International Studies
Armenian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
This guide covers materials in Armenian, from Armenia and/or about Armenian topics. For more information please see the Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
This guide covers materials in Armenian, from Armenia and/or about Armenian topics. For more information please see the Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies.
Australia, New Zealand & the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This research guide provides some useful resources for the research of Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This research guide provides some useful resources for the research of Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
Central Asian and Caucasian Studies
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide covers Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide covers Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
Central European Studies
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide covers countries located in Central Europe, with separate pages for Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania and Hungary.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide covers countries located in Central Europe, with separate pages for Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania and Hungary.
Chinese Studies
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information for conducting research in Chinese Studies at the University of Michigan.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information for conducting research in Chinese Studies at the University of Michigan.
Citation Analysis Guide
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty who need information on how to use library resources for citation analysis. This includes information about impact factors, journal rankings, and how to find who has cited an article.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty who need information on how to use library resources for citation analysis. This includes information about impact factors, journal rankings, and how to find who has cited an article.
Czech and Slovak Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
East Asian Studies
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
An introductory guide to East Asian studies and techniques for finding relevant materials in English.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
An introductory guide to East Asian studies and techniques for finding relevant materials in English.
East European Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
European Union
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources and information regarding the The European Union and the countries within and effected by it.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is a collection of resources and information regarding the The European Union and the countries within and effected by it.
French History
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to UM research collections and other resources for the study of French History
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide to UM research collections and other resources for the study of French History
German Culture, History, Politics
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Provides some key resources for researching German culture, history, and politics.
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Provides some key resources for researching German culture, history, and politics.
Iberian Studies
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Guide to electronic and print resources for research on Spain and Portugal.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Guide to electronic and print resources for research on Spain and Portugal.
Islamic Manuscripts Collection
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to navigating the Islamic Manuscripts Collection held at the University of Michigan Library.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
A guide to navigating the Islamic Manuscripts Collection held at the University of Michigan Library.
Italian Language, Literature and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Recommended resources for research in Italian language, literature and culture.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Recommended resources for research in Italian language, literature and culture.
Japanese Studies
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Selected information resources on Japanese Studies at University of Michigan
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Selected information resources on Japanese Studies at University of Michigan
Korean Studies
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Provides selected research resources in the area of Korean Studies, with a particular focus on social sciences and humanities resources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Provides selected research resources in the area of Korean Studies, with a particular focus on social sciences and humanities resources.
Latin American & Caribbean Studies
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide provides information on resources for Latin American and Caribbean studies.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide provides information on resources for Latin American and Caribbean studies.
Mirlyn Classic
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
Near Eastern Studies Library Resources
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A guide to print and digital resources for the study of the Near East from all time periods in native and western languages, including indexes, full text journal articles, electronic books, and other internet resources
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
A guide to print and digital resources for the study of the Near East from all time periods in native and western languages, including indexes, full text journal articles, electronic books, and other internet resources
News Sources
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for finding news in a variety of formats. Includes how to find international newspapers, historical newspapers, articles with a particular viewpoint, how to evaluate sources, and much more.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Recommended resources and search tips for finding news in a variety of formats. Includes how to find international newspapers, historical newspapers, articles with a particular viewpoint, how to evaluate sources, and much more.
Non-Governmental Organizations
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
Polish Studies
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
Russian Studies
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
Scandinavian Studies
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Resources in the University Library and on the Web relating to Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Resources in the University Library and on the Web relating to Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.
Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
South Asia Guide
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
This guide focuses on the following South Asia countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Tibet, as well as South Asian diasporic communities.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
This guide focuses on the following South Asia countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Tibet, as well as South Asian diasporic communities.
Southeast Asia Guide
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide provides selected library resources for researching Southeast Asia, including Indonesia, Philippines, and Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Singapore, and Vietnam.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide provides selected library resources for researching Southeast Asia, including Indonesia, Philippines, and Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Singapore, and Vietnam.
Southeast European Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
United Nations
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Guide to finding United Nations information online and in the Government Documents Center
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Guide to finding United Nations information online and in the Government Documents Center
University Library: Global Information Resources
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The University Library is dedicated to providing awareness and instruction of information resources to students, faculty, and staff involved in global study.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
The University Library is dedicated to providing awareness and instruction of information resources to students, faculty, and staff involved in global study.

