MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides Subjects: Arts

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
 
Arts resources

AAEL Orientation
by Sara Henry - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Information to help students navigate the library and related resources, specifically focused on AAEL & the Duderstadt Center.
Architecture
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This guide provides descriptions of and, in many cases, access to the most commonly used resources for researching the topic of architecture.
Art & Design
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Click on the tabs below for basic art and design resources at the University of Michigan.
Art History
by Deirdre Spencer - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
A guide to basic research in Art History at the University of Michigan.
Band Music Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to band music in the Music Library.
Comic Books and Graphic Novels
by Annette Haines - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
This guide provides useful information about comic books and graphic novels as topics of academic research at the University of Michigan.
Film & Video Studies / Screen Arts & Cultures
by Philip Hallman - last updated on Oct 16th, 2009
Selected resources useful for conducting research on moving image media of all kinds, including cinema (popular movies, documentaries, animation, etc.), television, and digital media (video games, etc.).
Film Music Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to film music in the Music Library.
Finding and Incorporating Media into CTools and PowerPoint
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
A guide from an Enriching Scholarship 2009 workshop.
Finding Elementary and Intermediate Piano Music
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
This is a guide to locating elementary and intermediate piano music in the Music Library.
Finding English Translations of Vocal Music Texts
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This is a guide to sources of English translations of song and aria texts. Many of these provide phonetic readings in addition to poetic and/or word-for-word translations.
Flute Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the flute in the Music Library.
Horn Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the French horn in the Music Library.
Images
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
A guide to help you find and use visual resources from the University Library. Visit us in the Lower Level of the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library.
Landscape Architecture
by Rebecca Hill, Lori Tschirhart - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This guide contains resources for research in Landscape Architecture.
Library Resources for ADP II: Society - Tobier
by Annette Haines - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
Resources to help Art & Design ADP II students with the "an emotio-function" object paper
Library Resources for ARTDES 150 Interarts Performance Live Art Survey
by Annette Haines - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This guide lists Library resources for the ARTDES 150 Interarts Performance Live Art Survey course - Fall 2009 (Prof. Hughes)
Mirlyn Classic
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
Online Music Scores
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
This is a guide to online sources for digital copies of music scores.
Piano Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the piano in the Music Library.
Researching and Writing an Architecture Paper
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
Some basic information on researching and writing a paper in the field of architecture.
Saxophone Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the saxophone in the Music Library.
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Standard Texts in Music History
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This is a guide to standard resources for introductory study or review of western art music, jazz, popular music, and world music.
Theatre Studies
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
This guide provides suggested resources for theatre and drama research at the University of Michigan.
Trombone Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the trombone in the Music Library.
Trumpet Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the trumpet in the Music Library.
Tuba & Euphonium Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the tuba and euphonium in the Music Library.
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).


 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content...