MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides Subjects: General Information Sources

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
 
General Information Sources resources

AAEL Orientation
by Sara Henry - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Information to help students navigate the library and related resources, specifically focused on AAEL & the Duderstadt Center.
Basic Reference Resources
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Handy reference resources for fast facts, bibliographic information, and citation style help.
Citation Guides for Government Documents
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
Print and web guides to citing government documents in various formats; online sources for citing all types of publications regardless of format.
Citing Sources in the Sciences
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
LIsts print and online citation and style guides for various science disciplines; also explains how to abbreviate journal titles
EndNote FAQ
by Knowledge Navigation Center Faculty Exploratory - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
EndNote helps you collect and organize in 'libraries' the reference (citation) data for the books, articles, and other resources that you use in your research.
English Language Institute 120
by Gabriel Duque, Emily Hamstra - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
This guide is an designed as an introduction to research at the U of M library for students enrolled in the English Language Institute 120 course.
Environ 139
by Lori Tschirhart, Angie Oehrli - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Research Guide for ENVIRON 139 - First-Year Seminar in the Environment - Environmental Literature. Autumn Semester, 2009.
Finding and Incorporating Media into CTools and PowerPoint
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
A guide from an Enriching Scholarship 2009 workshop.
First Year Student Athletes - Football
by Karen Downing - last updated on Jul 06th, 2009
Foundation and Grants
by Karen Downing - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide brings together resources in multiple formats on all aspects of grant-seeking. This includes finding funders, proposal writing, university processes, and related topics. Online and print resources on grant-getting are included.
Graduate Library Reference Collection Resources
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide includes information on resources typically found in the Hatcher Graduate Library reference collection.
Library of Congress Call Numbers
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
Explains how to read Library of Congress (LC) call numbers and provides call numbers for science disciplines
Mirlyn Classic
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
RC Capstone
by Karen Downing, Gabriel Duque, Angie Oehrli, Shevon Desai - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
A guide to help RC seniors navigate the information landscape at University of Michigan, and to assist with major decisions while researching a senior thesis.
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Searchpath
by Amanda Peters, Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff, Amanda Peters - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
Welcome to Searchpath, your first stop for getting information about using library resources, brought to you by Shapiro Undergraduate Library.
UC 104: Introduction to Research
by Gabriel Duque - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
This guide is designed as a companion Website for students in the Michigan Research Community Program who are taking the UC 104: Introduction to Research one-credit course.
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).


 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content...