MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides Subjects: News & Current Events

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
 
News & Current Events resources

Central Asian and Caucasian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide covers Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan.
Congressional Hearings
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
This guide describes the resource and methods for finding print, microfiche, and online copies of congressional hearings.
Czech and Slovak Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
This guide covers the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
East European Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Jul 19th, 2009
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Guide to the CIA's Foreign Broadcast Information Service and Joint Publications Research Service translations of foreign language material.
Mirlyn Classic
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
Polish Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
Russian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Jun 17th, 2009
This research guide provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
Southeast European Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
SWC 200 - New Media Writing
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Feb 10th, 2009
This is a library guide for students enrolled in Sweetland Writing Center 200. It's meant to be an orientation on how to take advantage of many of the resource the University of Michigan Library has to offer. Welcome to the Library!
Top Ten Databases to Start Your Undergraduate Research
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
Try these databases if you're not sure where to find articles for an undergraduate research project.


 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content...