Government, Politics & Law
Afro-Americans and the Military, 1939-1945
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
Bibliography of books and web sites related to Afro-Americans in the military.
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
Bibliography of books and web sites related to Afro-Americans in the military.
Central Asian and Caucasian Studies
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide covers Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide covers Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
Citation Guides for Government Information
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Print and web guides to citing government documents in various formats; online sources to cite government publications regardless of format.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Print and web guides to citing government documents in various formats; online sources to cite government publications regardless of format.
Congress
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Use for researching Congress or finding Congressional documents like bills. laws, legislation, serial set, debate, Congressional Record, CRS reports, primary source documents, hearings, prints, reports and policy.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Use for researching Congress or finding Congressional documents like bills. laws, legislation, serial set, debate, Congressional Record, CRS reports, primary source documents, hearings, prints, reports and policy.
Constitutions
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide will help with researching the U.S. Constitution as well as the constitutions of other countries.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide will help with researching the U.S. Constitution as well as the constitutions of other countries.
Czech and Slovak Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
East European Studies
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
Elections
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Research procedure for identifying books, journal and newspaper articles, campaign finances, advertising, public opinion polls, and election data.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Research procedure for identifying books, journal and newspaper articles, campaign finances, advertising, public opinion polls, and election data.
European Union
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources and information regarding the The European Union and the countries within and effected by it.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide is a collection of resources and information regarding the The European Union and the countries within and effected by it.
Finding Crime Statistics
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide explains how to find local, national, and international crime statistics
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide explains how to find local, national, and international crime statistics
Finding Legislation: Bills and Laws
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Explore sources of US federal and state bills and laws.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Explore sources of US federal and state bills and laws.
Finding Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Find statistics produced by government on a wide variety of topics.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Find statistics produced by government on a wide variety of topics.
Health Disparities in the U.S.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Provides information & resources on conducting research on health disparities in the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Provides information & resources on conducting research on health disparities in the United States.
Law
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
The Graduate Library law collection is primarily a collection about law and how it relates to society. The Law Library has a more comprehensive collection.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
The Graduate Library law collection is primarily a collection about law and how it relates to society. The Law Library has a more comprehensive collection.
Mirlyn Classic
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
Non-Governmental Organizations
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
Obtaining Copyright Permissions
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide explains how to obtain copyright permission particularly when using music, movies, and images.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide explains how to obtain copyright permission particularly when using music, movies, and images.
Patents and Trademarks
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in patents and trademarks.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in patents and trademarks.
Polish Studies
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Indexes, reference tools, and full text collections of political and government information.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Indexes, reference tools, and full text collections of political and government information.
Political Science 326
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide for Political Science 326, American State Government taught by Jenna Bednar
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide for Political Science 326, American State Government taught by Jenna Bednar
POLSCI 381: Political Science Research Design
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide for Political Science 381, Winter 2013 taught by Professor Pauline Luong
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide for Political Science 381, Winter 2013 taught by Professor Pauline Luong
POLSCI 389-005
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide for Political Science 389, the History of American Foreign Policy taught by Neill Mohammad in Winter 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide for Political Science 389, the History of American Foreign Policy taught by Neill Mohammad in Winter 2013.
POLSCI 411 Michigan in Washington
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Resources for the Michigan in Washington (MIW) program
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Resources for the Michigan in Washington (MIW) program
Public Policy
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in public policy.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in public policy.
Russian Studies
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2010
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
Southeast European Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
State and Local Government Information
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Help on seeking government information at the state, county and city level.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Help on seeking government information at the state, county and city level.
The Grace York Archive of Census Aids
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
An archive of spreadsheets and tutorials for Census information (1790-2000)
- Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
An archive of spreadsheets and tutorials for Census information (1790-2000)
U.S. Census and Demographic Information
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A general guide to understanding and finding demographic data produced by the U.S. Census Bureau
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A general guide to understanding and finding demographic data produced by the U.S. Census Bureau
United Kingdom Government Resources
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Resources for locating information pertaining to the UK Parliament, its devolved governments, and other applicable resources including parliamentary papers and command papers
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Resources for locating information pertaining to the UK Parliament, its devolved governments, and other applicable resources including parliamentary papers and command papers
United Nations
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Guide to finding United Nations information online and in the Government Documents Center
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Guide to finding United Nations information online and in the Government Documents Center
United States Military
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources and statistics on the United States Military
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources and statistics on the United States Military

