Health Sciences
Allergy and Clinical Immunology
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in allergy and clinical immunology.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in allergy and clinical immunology.
Anesthesiology
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information to help with Anesthesiology research and clinical work.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information to help with Anesthesiology research and clinical work.
Biographical and Historical Resources for Health Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides information on locating biographical and historical information in the health sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides information on locating biographical and historical information in the health sciences.
Bioinformatics
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Resources for those interested in the subject of bioinformatics, the interdisciplinary science that uses information technology to solve molecular biology problems.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Resources for those interested in the subject of bioinformatics, the interdisciplinary science that uses information technology to solve molecular biology problems.
Biological Chemistry Resources
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Biological Chemistry.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Biological Chemistry.
Biomedical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A subject guide of useful resources for biomedical engineering research.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A subject guide of useful resources for biomedical engineering research.
Biostatistics
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Biostatistics.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Biostatistics.
Cardiovascular Medicine
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Cardiovascular Medicine
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Cardiovascular Medicine
CFPH Library and Information Resources
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
An introduction to library and information resources for students in the Certificate in the Foundations of Public Health program.
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
An introduction to library and information resources for students in the Certificate in the Foundations of Public Health program.
Citation Analysis Guide
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty who need information on how to use library resources for citation analysis. This includes information about impact factors, journal rankings, and how to find who has cited an article.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty who need information on how to use library resources for citation analysis. This includes information about impact factors, journal rankings, and how to find who has cited an article.
Creating and Printing Posters
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide will help you create and print posters for classes, conferences, and other professional situations.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide will help you create and print posters for classes, conferences, and other professional situations.
Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Dental Hygiene.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Dental Hygiene.
Dentistry
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
Provides a list of relevant resources for dentists and other dental professionals (dental hygienists, researchers, educators, etc.).
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
Provides a list of relevant resources for dentists and other dental professionals (dental hygienists, researchers, educators, etc.).
Dermatology
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide provides information on resources in the field dermatology.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide provides information on resources in the field dermatology.
Dietetics
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This research guide complements the orientation session librarians offer to the incoming dietetic interns.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This research guide complements the orientation session librarians offer to the incoming dietetic interns.
Disability
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide provides resources which address a variety of issues concerning physical, emotional, and mental disabilities.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide provides resources which address a variety of issues concerning physical, emotional, and mental disabilities.
Emergency Medicine
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
A guide to electronic resources in support of Emergency Medicine faculty, staff, and students.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
A guide to electronic resources in support of Emergency Medicine faculty, staff, and students.
Environmental Health Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Environmental Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Environmental Health Sciences.
Epidemiology
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Epidemiology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Epidemiology.
Family and Integrative Medicine
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This subject guide provides information related to resources in the field of family and integrative medicine.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
This subject guide provides information related to resources in the field of family and integrative medicine.
Finding Tests & Measurement Instruments
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide will help those who are looking for tests or measurement instruments in either the health or behavioral sciences. It offers resources, tips and tricks for finding tests.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide will help those who are looking for tests or measurement instruments in either the health or behavioral sciences. It offers resources, tips and tricks for finding tests.
General Medicine
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and students in General Medicine.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and students in General Medicine.
Genetics
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A research guide to useful sources in the field of genetics for UM researchers.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A research guide to useful sources in the field of genetics for UM researchers.
Geriatric Medicine
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This research guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Geriatric Medicine.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This research guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Geriatric Medicine.
Global Health Information & Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A collection of University Library, University of Michigan and external resources for all those interested in the many facets of global health.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A collection of University Library, University of Michigan and external resources for all those interested in the many facets of global health.
Grey Literature
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Provides resources and information on how to search for Grey Literature.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Provides resources and information on how to search for Grey Literature.
Health Behavior and Health Education
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Health Behavior and Health Education.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Health Behavior and Health Education.
Health Disparities in the U.S.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Provides information & resources on conducting research on health disparities in the United States.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Provides information & resources on conducting research on health disparities in the United States.
Health Management and Policy
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources for conducting research in health management and policy and health services research.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Provides resources for conducting research in health management and policy and health services research.
Health Sciences Mobile Devices Resources
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to resources for mobile devices in health sciences.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to resources for mobile devices in health sciences.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to resources on finding and utilizing health statistics.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to resources on finding and utilizing health statistics.
Health, Engineering & Business
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to resources at the intersection of health, engineering, and business.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to resources at the intersection of health, engineering, and business.
Hematology/Oncology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Division of Hematology/Oncology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Division of Hematology/Oncology
HIV and AIDS Resources
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This is a research guide highlighting local, national and international resources and information about HIV and AIDS.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This is a research guide highlighting local, national and international resources and information about HIV and AIDS.
Images
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide to help you find and use images and other visual resources from the University Library. Visit us at Imageworks on the 2nd floor (east side) of the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide to help you find and use images and other visual resources from the University Library. Visit us at Imageworks on the 2nd floor (east side) of the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library.
Infectious Diseases
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to relevant resources, search strategies, and information for clinical and research faculty in the division of Infectious Diseases.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to relevant resources, search strategies, and information for clinical and research faculty in the division of Infectious Diseases.
Kinesiology
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Guide to useful resources for doing research in kinesiology.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Guide to useful resources for doing research in kinesiology.
Medical Education
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Medical Education.
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Medical Education.
Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Diabetes
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the division of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Diabetes.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the division of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Diabetes.
Microbiology and Immunology
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
A guide to digital resources relevant to microbiologists and immunologists.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
A guide to digital resources relevant to microbiologists and immunologists.
Mirlyn Classic
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
This is a guide to using Mirlyn Classic, the classic University of Michigan Library Catalog.
Molecular and Integrative Physiology
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
A guide to digital resources of interest to physiologists.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
A guide to digital resources of interest to physiologists.
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology Resources
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conduction research in molecular, cellular, and developmental biology.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conduction research in molecular, cellular, and developmental biology.
National Institutes of Health Public Access Policy (NIHPAP)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is for NIH grantees and their support staff by providing a clear understanding of the National Institutes' Public Access Policy (NIHPAP), how to comply , and how to manage publications in eRA Commons using the My Bibliography portal in My NCBI.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide is for NIH grantees and their support staff by providing a clear understanding of the National Institutes' Public Access Policy (NIHPAP), how to comply , and how to manage publications in eRA Commons using the My Bibliography portal in My NCBI.
Nephrology
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide provides information on resources related to nephrology
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This guide provides information on resources related to nephrology
Neurology
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to relevant resources, search strategies and information for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Neurology.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to relevant resources, search strategies and information for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Neurology.
Neurosurgery
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to information resources for neurosurgeons, their staff, and students.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to information resources for neurosurgeons, their staff, and students.
Nursing
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides resources, strategies and information on conducting research in nursing.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides resources, strategies and information on conducting research in nursing.
Obstetrics & Gynecology
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Obstetrics & Gynecology.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Obstetrics & Gynecology.
Obtaining Copyright Permissions
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide explains how to obtain copyright permission particularly when using music, movies, and images.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide explains how to obtain copyright permission particularly when using music, movies, and images.
Ophthalmology
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2010
A guide to electronic resources in support of Ophthalmology
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2010
A guide to electronic resources in support of Ophthalmology
Orthopaedic Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Orthopaedic Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Orthopaedic Surgery
Otolaryngology
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Otolaryngology.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Otolaryngology.
Pathology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Pathology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Pathology
Pediatrics
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Pediatrics.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Pediatrics.
Pharmacology
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Pharmacology.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Pharmacology.
Pharmacy
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Provides a list of research and clinical resources for College of Pharmacy faculty and students.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Provides a list of research and clinical resources for College of Pharmacy faculty and students.
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Psychiatry
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in psychiatry.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in psychiatry.
Public Health (General)
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Public Health.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Public Health.
Radiation Oncology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Radiation Oncology.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Radiation Oncology.
Radiology
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides a list of research and clinical resources for Radiology.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides a list of research and clinical resources for Radiology.
Rheumatology
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Rheumatology
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2011
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Rheumatology
Scientific Writing & Publishing for Health Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides useful information about writing and publishing in the area of health sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
This guide provides useful information about writing and publishing in the area of health sciences.
Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information for Surgery research and clinical work.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information for Surgery research and clinical work.
THL Citation Analysis & Impact Factors
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Citation Analysis & Impact Factors
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Citation Analysis & Impact Factors
THL Clinical Resources
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Clinical Resources
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Clinical Resources
THL Database Searching
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Database Searching
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Database Searching
THL Evidence-Based Practice
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Evidence-Based Practice
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Evidence-Based Practice
THL Guides, Tutorials, and Presentations
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guides, tutorials, and presentations about resources and tools used in the health sciences disciplines.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guides, tutorials, and presentations about resources and tools used in the health sciences disciplines.
THL MGet It, Using Mirlyn, Deep Blue
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Resources for using University Library resources (MGet It, Mirlyn, & Deep Blue) from the Taubman Health Sciences Library.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Resources for using University Library resources (MGet It, Mirlyn, & Deep Blue) from the Taubman Health Sciences Library.
THL Other Topics
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations by Taubman Health Sciences Library on the Topics of Consumer Health Information, Deep Blue, Social Media & Staying Current, Video Creation, and Virtual Reality.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations by Taubman Health Sciences Library on the Topics of Consumer Health Information, Deep Blue, Social Media & Staying Current, Video Creation, and Virtual Reality.
THL Web Searching
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Web Searching
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Web Searching
UMHS Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides resources, strategies and information for UMHS nurses.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Provides resources, strategies and information for UMHS nurses.
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).

