Caribbean Women Writers ENG 384/AAS 384/AMCULT 376
This course introduces students to the literary
works of 20th and 21st-century women writers
of the Caribbean, focusing on countries
including Haiti, Jamaica, and Trinidad, and
diasporic Caribbean communities in the U.S.,
Canada, and the United Kingd
Perhaps best described as "Google for the library's online content - without the ads!" From a simple single search box, ArticlesPlus searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. Over 7,500 publishers are represented in ArticlesPlus, totaling over a half-billion articles from over 125,000 journals, newspapers and magazines. Also included are millions of entries from reference works, and works of all kinds from open access archives and institutional repositories.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes content from 12 of the 15 JSTOR multi-disciplinary Journals Archives Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX, XI, XIII; and Life Sciences) and 8 of the 17 JSTOR discipline-specific Journals Archives Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany I, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music).
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.
Provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place and at the same time and offers alerts and social networking options for sharing discoveries with colleagues.
Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines. Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.